County Mayo Ireland Cemetery Records

  Search Ireland Cemetery Records
Enter a person's name, cemetery name, or place name...

Home > Ireland Cemeteries > County Mayo


Select an County Mayo Ireland Cemetery to view records...

county mayo ireland

County Mayo, meaning "Plain of the yew trees", is a county in Ireland. It is located in the West Region, and it is also part of the province of Connacht. It is named after the village of Mayo, which is now generally known as Mayo Abbey. Mayo County Council is the local authority for the county.

Cemeteries of County Mayo Ireland are located across the county. Listed here are cemetery records that have been published online.

It is bounded on the north and west by the Atlantic Ocean; the south is adjacent to County Galway, the east is adjacent to County Roscommon; the northeast is adjacent to County Sligo. Mayo is the third-largest of Irelandís 32 counties in area and 15th largest in terms of population.

The main population centres are Castlebar and Ballina, located in the centre and in the north-east of the county respectively.

For more cemetery records, visit our sister website,

Optimized for Mobile Devices

Copyright © 2012-2013, Clear Digital Media, Inc.