County Sligo Ireland Cemetery Records

  Search Ireland Cemetery Records
Enter a person's name, cemetery name, or place name...

Home > Ireland Cemeteries > County Sligo


Select an County Sligo Ireland Cemetery to view records...

county sligo ireland

County Sligo is a county in Ireland. It is located in the Border Region and is also part of the province of Connacht. It is named after the town of Sligo. Sligo County Council is the local authority for the county.

Cemeteries of County Sligo Ireland are located across the county. Listed here are cemetery records that have been published online.

Sligo is the 22nd largest of Ireland's 32 counties in area and 26th largest in terms of population. It is the fourth largest of Connacht's 5 counties in size and third largest in terms of population. The county borders County Mayo to the west, County Sligo to the south and south-east and County Leitrim to the north-east.

The county was formed in 1585. Its boundaries broadly reflect the contemporary Conchobhair Sligigh lordship of Lower Connacht. The megalithic cemetery of Carrowmore is located in County Sligo.

For more cemetery records, visit our sister website,

Optimized for Mobile Devices

Copyright © 2012-2013, Clear Digital Media, Inc.